Skip to main content

πŸ‘€ Users

Users are individual accounts in C360.
Each user is associated with a Group, which defines their access rights, permissions, and responsibilities within the system.

To access Users:

  1. Click Settings in the header.
  2. Navigate to Account Settings β†’ Users. (The Groups tab is selected by default).

πŸ–₯️ User Views​

  • Columns: First Name, Last Name, Email, Email Verified, Assigned Group, Actions (Edit/Delete).
  • Sorting: Click any column header to sort users.
  • Top Features:
    • Search bar β†’ Quickly locate users.
    • Add button β†’ Create a new user.
    • Toggle button β†’ Switch between List / Tree views
    • Pencil Icon β†’ Edit and update the existing user.
    • Trash Icon β†’ Remove user.
    • Envelope Icon β†’ Verify user.
User List View
User List View

βž• Add / Edit a User​

Steps to Add a User
  1. Click Add User.
  2. Enter the following details:
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Phone
    • Email
    • Group Assignment
  3. Provide the associated roles to the user.
  4. Click Save to complete user creation.
Add User
Add User
Steps to Edit a User
  • Click the pencil icon in the user list, or
  • Use the Edit button on the user’s details page.
Edit User
Edit User

πŸ” Assign a Role to a User​

Assign a predefined role to a user to control their access to specific modules, features, and actions within the CRM system.

  • Go to the Add/Edit User page.
  • Click on Add Role.
  • Select the role from the dropdown.
  • Save / Update the user.
Assign Role
Assign Role
note
  • You can add up to 10 roles for a user.

πŸ” Search Users​

  • Enter a name or keyword in the search bar.
  • Press Enter to instantly filter results.
Search User
Searching for Users

πŸ—‘οΈ Delete User​

  1. Click the Delete icon for the user you want to delete.
  2. Click Yes in the confirmation pop-up if you want to delete it.
Delete User
Delete a User

πŸ“„ View User Details​

Click a user’s name to open the details sidebar.
Here you can review:

  • Assigned Group
  • Email Verification Status
  • Access Permissions
User Details
Details of a User

πŸ”„ User Life Cycle​


πŸ’‘ Best Practices​

tip

Always assign users to the appropriate group to ensure correct access levels and permissions.

warning

Deleting a user is permanent. Confirm before proceeding to avoid accidental data loss.